AIA SD celebrates 2023 Champion of Architecture

Bernie Hunhoff, Jr.Yankton, SD The AIA South Dakota Champion of Architecture Award is given to both non-architects or companies that promote the practice of architecture that help improve the built environment in our state. The recipient of the award is selected by a committee of past presidents of the South Dakota AIA.  This year’s Champion …

AIA SD Announces 2022 Champion of Architecture Award

The 2022 Champion of Architecture Award was given to Jay Vogt, who served two roles as Director of the State Historical Society and South Dakota State Historic Preservation Officer. The award was presented at the recent South Dakota American Institute of Architects state convention in Sioux Falls, SD. The award is given to non-architects or …

AIA South Dakota names sculptor Dale Lamphere, Albertson Engineering Inc., its 2019 Champion of Architecture recipients

Dale Lamphere

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) South Dakota has named South Dakota sculptor Dale Lamphere and structural engineering firm Albertson Engineering Inc. as its 2019 Champion of Architecture honorees. The organization is also posthumously honoring Jeff Hazard, AIA, LEEP AP, with its 2019 AIA SD Legacy Award, and naming Sara Lum, AIA, its 2019 AIA SD Young Architect.