Nominations sought for AIA SD Young Architect Award, Legacy Award

AIA South Dakota members are invited to submit entries for our 2019 Nominated Awards, which include the Young Architect Award and Legacy Award. The program information, nomination form and award criteria are available on the AIA SD website.

There is no entry fee for nominations, which must be received by AIA South Dakota by 5 p.m. on Friday, Aug. 2. Nominations can be mailed or submitted using a file sharing program such as Dropbox or We Transfer. Nomination letters should be addressed to: Michelle Klobassa, AIA, Chair, Design Awards Committee. Emailed nominations can be sent to

The annual Young Architect Award encourages AIA involvement by early career professionals, recognizes talents and contributions to the architectural profession in South Dakota. Previous winners include:

  • 2018 — Alison Dvorak, then at TSP, Inc.
  • 2017 — Andrew Eitreim, Architecture Incorporated

The annual Legacy Award recognizes an AIA South Dakota member for a lifetime of leadership and dedication to architecture, the profession and the community. Previous winners include:

  • 2018 — Paul Boerboom, TSP, Inc.
  • 2017 — Alan Richard “Dick” Dempster, Architecture Incorporated

Leave a Reply