AIA SD celebrates newly licensed architects

Photos by Lauren Deshler, AIA.

Top Row: Aaron Johnson, Aspen Thorstenson. Second Row: Jacob Rike, Kevin Genzlinger. Third row: Levi Pfeil, Manisha Shrestha. All licenses congratulated by AIA SD 2020-2021 President Tom Hurlbert and State Licensing Advisor Terri Miller.

Arguably, there is no greater achievement for an architect than licensure. So AIA SD, led by AIA SD Board Members Teri Miller, AIA, and Justin Olson, AIA, decided to begin celebrating this achievement. Miller, who also serves as South Dakota’s Licensing Advisor, and Olson, who jointly chairs the Emerging Professionals Committee with Miller, kicked off a great first celebration hosted by CO-OP Architecture. AIA SD President (2020-2021) Tom Hurlbert congratulated the new licensees.

  • Aaron Johnson, AIA (an AIA SD board member), VanDeWalle Architects
  • Aspen Thorstenson, AIA, Lloyd Companies
  • Jacob Ricke, AIA, JLG Architects
  • Kevin Genzlinger, AIA, Ciavarella Design Architects
  • Levi Pfeil, AIA, CO-OP Architecture
  • Manisha Shrestha, AIA, Architecture Incorporated

Please congratulate each of them! The Emerging Professionals had their kickoff meeting January 11th of this year at Architecture Incorporated in Sioux Falls and will continue to develop the emerging professional network within AIA SD this upcoming year. Look out for more events!

A West River licensee celebration will be held this summer.

Leave a Reply